top of page

OUT OF VIEW by Ethan Newman at Serendipity Gallery

Ethan Newman's "Out of View", opens at Serendipity Gallery on Saturday, June 10 from 6 - 8 pm.

Ethan Frederick Newman was born April 6, 1990 in Torrington Connecticut, and is now residing in New Hartford. Newman is a diversified artist, working in a multitude of different creative mediums, such as painting, printmaking, and sculpture. Currently attending Hartford Art School in the Honors Program, Newman was the recipient of the Artistic Merit Scholarship, as well as the Wilmarth-Rabineau Scholarship . He has studied under many distinguished artists, such as Florin Firimita, Judith McElhone, Jaclyn Conley, and Susan Finnegan.

Newman's work has been displayed at the Eclipse Mill Gallery in North Adams, MA; Slipe Gallery at the University of Hartford, The Warner Theater, NCCC Art Gallery, and The Washington Art Association Gallery. Additionally, Newman's work hangs in many private homes across the U.S. in major cities such as Chicago, Philadelphia, and San Francisco. He is currently working on a commission as well.

Along with being a visual artist, Newman is also a musician, and the two overlap at times. “I work quickly and spontaneously, improvising in much the same way I create music” says Newman. “My goal is to try and make some sense out of my inner world, as well as the things I notice in day to day life. Painting and drawing allow me to further examine who I am, and the world I live in."


bottom of page